PDA

View Full Version : Cookies, yummie and otherwise!

Anne Wright
06-12-2005, 01:36 PM
Kathleen, I wish the Internet Publishing forum would move off Compuserve! I was in there reading messages when suddenly I could not get anywhere in the system. So I came here.

Maybe you guys should offer them a forum here? ;-)
Anne

ktinkel
06-12-2005, 03:46 PM
Kathleen, I wish the Internet Publishing forum would move off Compuserve! I was in there reading messages when suddenly I could not get anywhere in the system. So I came here.

Maybe you guys should offer them a forum here? ;-)
AnneSorry you had that problem. I would try to help (though I’m not sure I can — but what, exactly, happened?

LoisWakeman
06-12-2005, 11:29 PM
Anne - you aren't the only one - and I'm a sysop there!

Franca
06-13-2005, 01:15 AM
I've been meaning to ask about this for awhile ... I have never been able to get into P-CIS by way of any links from here. I always get an error message telling me that the "Redirection limit for this URL has been exceeded. Unable to load the requested page." I always have to go in to the P-CIS forums using one of my regular links and try to find the thread mentioned on my own.

ktinkel
06-13-2005, 05:57 AM
I've been meaning to ask about this for awhile ... I have never been able to get into P-CIS by way of any links from here. I always get an error message telling me that the I always have to go in to the P-CIS forums using one of my regular links and try to find the thread mentioned on my own.Really! I have no idea. But it doesn’t sound particularly nice.

Perhaps they don’t want us referring people to the CIS forums? Huh? Makes no sense.

You can look at the URL and get the thread/message name and/or ID and then search on those once you get there.

Franca
06-13-2005, 06:06 AM
Really! I have no idea. But it doesn’t sound particularly nice.It's not at all nice. Am I the only one who has seen this? I know I'm not the only one using the Firefox/Win XP combo. It's bizarre.