PDA

View Full Version : Hey y'all!

LHaggarty
02-24-2005, 03:02 AM
How wonderful that this forum has migrated to the 'net. For those of you who aren't ancient and crusty (and those who are, you know who you are!), I am a former DTP sysop from the late 80's and early 90's. I worked for Thom Hartmann until I made the move to manage the Natural Medicine Forum, which I did until the end of the 90's.

It's funny how things come full circle. I would not be where I am if it weren't for the DTP Forum. I met my husband, James Haggarty, at a DTP Forum dinner at Macworld Expo in San Francisco in '90, fifteen years ago this month. James and I were married a year later, and after many adventures are now living in northern Kentucky with our two daughters, Colleen (13) and Allie (10.)

James works as Operations Manager at the Cincinnati Enquirer (a 300k daily), and I am a stay at-home mom and part time farmer. We have horses, goats, and poultry (81 chickens and counting!) on our 45 acre farm. I must admit I do very little DTP these days, mostly for non-profits for whom I volunteer. But the love of the process is still there, and I am pleased to find you all.

So, off I go to read some threads! Cheers to all.

Laura

ktinkel
02-24-2005, 05:14 AM
… living in northern Kentucky with our two daughters, Colleen (13) and Allie (10.)Colleen is 13?!! Yow. Is she still sweet and charming?

James works as Operations Manager at the Cincinnati Enquirer (a 300k daily), and I am a stay at-home mom and part time farmer. We have horses, goats, and poultry (81 chickens and counting!) on our 45 acre farm. I must admit I do very little DTP these days, mostly for non-profits for whom I volunteer. But the love of the process is still there, and I am pleased to find you all. Wonderful to see you here, and to have an update on your adventures.

don Arnoldy
02-24-2005, 05:50 AM
Hey, kiddo-