View Full Version : 2006 TDC winners

03-09-2006, 06:31 PM
The results of this year’s Type Directors Club (http://www.tdc.org/news/2006Results/index.html) type design competition have been announced. You can see specimens of the fonts at that link.

Text/type family:Aniene, by Adriane Krakowski
Adobe Arabic, by Tim Holloway
Calouste, by Miguel Sousa
Quixote, by Inigo Jerez Quintana
Display:Darka, by Gabriel Martinex Meave
Hogariet, by Habit Khoury
Rayuela Chocolate 2.0, by Alejandro Lo Celso
P22 Sweepy, by Michael Clark
Type system/superfamily:Frutiger New Greek, by Adrian Frutiger and Eva Masoura
Garamond Premier Pro, by Robert Slimbach
Piclig, by Eduardo Manso
Relato Sans, by Christina Schultz
Vista Sans, by Xavier Dupre
Ornament:FF Headz, by Florian Zietz
Jury members were James Montalbano, Terminal Design; Yvonne Diedrich, ydt_fonts; Mark Jamra, TypeCulture; Teri Kahan, Teri Kahan Design; and Ilene Strizver (chair), The Type Studio.

03-10-2006, 12:11 PM
I like the P22 Sweepy and the Heads is fun...