View Full Version : TDC 2006 competitions

11-14-2005, 05:50 PM
Announcement: Call for Entries
TDC52 & TDC2 2006
Annual typography and type design exhibition competitions
of the Type Directors Club

TDC52 Typography (http://www.tdc.org/calls/tdc522006/index.html)

Jury: Andy Altman, Why Not Associates; Mike Joyce, Stereotype Design;
Alexa Nosal, Leap; Emily Oberman, Number Seventeen; Woody Pirtle,
Pentagram Design; Steve Sandstrom, Sandstrom Design; Brady Vest, Hammerpress; Diego Vainesman, Chairman

TDC2 2006 Type design (http://www.tdc.org/calls/tdc22006/index.html)

Jury: Frank Blokland, Dutch Type Library; Yvonne Diedrich, ydt_fonts;
Mark Jamra, TypeCulture; Teri Kahan, Teri Kahan Design; Ilene
Strizver, Chair

Deadline: Friday 16 December 2005
Entries from 1 January 2005 to 31 December 2005
(Full guidelines & PDFs at the URLs above)

Entries selected by the juries will be on display at the exhibition
opening in New York in the summer of 2006, exhibited in the TDC
traveling exhibitions, and published in Typography 27, the Annual
of the Type Directors Club.